Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

SNEC / SERI Awards (April - September 2023)

SNEC / SERI Awards (April - September 2023)

Awards Categories​ ​RecipientsProject / Poster Title / Award Details
​Research Awards ​ ​
ARVO 2023

​ ​

Friedenwald Award
Prof Wong Tien Yin
ARVO 2023 Silver Fellow
Prof Jodhbir Mehta
​ARVO Foundation Travel Grant
Dr Cheong Kai Xiong
​ARVO International Travel Grant
Dr Peng Qingsheng
​BrightFocus Foundation Travel Grant
​Dr Xue Cancan
​Striatech Travel Grant
​Dr Liu Xinyu
​The Ophthalmologist

The Ophthalmologist Power List 2023

​ ​ ​ ​
Prof Saw Seang Mei
Prof Tina Wong
​Assoc Prof Marcus Ang
​Assoc Prof Daniel Ting
​Prof Michael Belkin
​Prof Jost Jonas
​Prof Wong Tien Yin
​Best Medicine Scientists in Singapore 2023

​ Best Medicine Scientists in Singapore 2023
​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
​Prof Wong Tien Yin
​Number 1
​Prof Saw Seang Mei
​Number 6
​Prof Aung Tin
​Number 9
​Clin Prof Donald Tan
​Number 16
​Prof Cheng Ching-Yu
​Number 18
​Prof Leopold Schmetterer
​Number 29
​Adj Prof Khor Chiea Chuen
​Number 45
​Royal College of Ophthalmologists 
​Optic UK Lecture Award 2023
​Prof Gemmy Cheung
​Macular Neovascularization: Phenotypic Variation , Pathogenic Mechanism and Implications on Management
​​SPARK Asia
​SPARK Asia 200 Digital Leaders Award 2023 (Innovator Category)
​Assoc Prof Daniel Ting
​SingHealth Duke-NUS Clinical Trialist Development Award (CTDP) 2023
​Master Clinical Trialist
​Assoc Prof Shamira Perera

​The Academia Ophthalmologica Internationalis (AOI)
​Chair XXI 
​Prof Gemmy Cheung
​Duke-NUS Medical School
​Best Clinical and Translational Sciences (CTS) Thesis 2023 (PhD in CTS)
​Assoc Prof Liu Yu-Chi
​Neuropathic Ocular Surface Following Small Incision Lenticule Extraction (SMILE) and Laser-assisted in situ Keratomileusis (LASIK)
Clinical Awards ​ ​ ​ ​
​SingHealth Excellence Awards 2023

Distinguished Young Leader Award
Dr Kelvin Teo
​Distinguished Researcher Award
Prof Leopold Schmetterer
Distinguished Mentor Award
​Assoc Prof Umapathi Thirugnanam
GCEO Outstanding Admin & Ancillary Staff Award
​Ms Phua Yanling Catherine
​Distinguished Team Award
​ ​
​Prof Ian Yeo
​Dr Aw Ai Tee
​Dr Thiyagarajan Jayabaskar
Ms Belinda Toh
President's Award for Nurses
​President's Award for Nurses 2023
​Dr Loh Huey Peng
​National Day Awards 2023

​Public Administration Medal (Bronze)
​Prof Ian Yeo
​Commendation Medal

Ms ​Haslina Binte Hamzah
​Ms Ong Lisa

Back to EyeSight main page.